Halloween

Halloween has always been one of my favorite holidays. It’s in the fall (my favorite time of year), there’s copious amounts of candy around (I’m a fan) and I get to pretend to be someone else for a few hours (my inner latent actor coming out).

Now that I’m an adult, I don’t dress up for Halloween as much as I would like to. I usually have good intentions, but time gets away from me and I end up wearing a cat-ear headband and drawing whiskers on my cheeks with the eyeliner pencil that’s hiding in the bottom of my make up bag. This year, though, some friends from work and I are doing a group costume: Downton Abbey. I’m dressing as one of the maids. Do I have my costume yet? As of this writing (10/25), no. But you’re reading this on the 30th, so let’s all pretend I have my costume and it’s all ready to go and I’m not running around Chicago at 9:00 p.m. on a Wednesday trying to find a black dress.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment