My perfect panel moderation plan

It turns out, I’m actually the moderator for one of the panels this weekend. That’ll be new to me. After thinking about what makes a good moderator, I’ve come up with a plan:

The panel is about gadgets and apps for writers, but a lot has been said about that already, so I’m going to change the topic to my favorite writing pen. I’ll open it up for audience questions right at the beginning, so that everyone has a chance to ask theirs. I’ll answer as much as I can myself, so the other panelists can sit back and relax. And we’ll go as long as we need to, even if we run over our time slot, because pens are more important than whatever’s in the room after us. Fun!

(It’s the Zebra Zeb Roller 2000, which is no longer made.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

