Planning ahead

I’ve started thinking about my writing plans for 2015. I’m trying to be realistic about the number of hours I can write in a week and how many hours any given project takes.

That leaves me with a shorter list of projects than I’d like. I have three overall projects: revising a novel that I mostly ignored this year, writing and subbing (and maybe thinking about self-publishing) a series of novellas that I started this fall, and sending a bunch of flash submissions to a short story market I’d like to break into.

Plus querying the book I’ve been querying this year, and keeping my short stories on submission. If I have time left over I have a few short stories I’d like to tweak and send out.

It only seems like a short list when I start thinking about all the other projects I won’t have time for until 2016.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

