NaNoWriMo, Take 15

Okay, so I know I’ve talked about my dislike for NaNoWriMo in the past. I like the concept fine. I admire the folks who tackle it each year. I respect anyone who can write 50K in 30 days.

I will most likely start drafting my Prohibition-era novel in November, which is a nice coincidence, don’t you think? I could use this as an excuse to try NaNo! I could write 2/3 of a first draft in a month! I could get up every morning and write 3K before work! Trumpets will sound on the wind, mortals will quiver at my approach, and dogs and cats will get along! It will be glorious!

Oooooor … and this is more likely … I will tell you all again how much draining first drafts are as pass the 50K mark sometime in December.

Whatever. At least I’ll be writing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

