Edits!

When I first started submitting short stories, I didn’t think much about what would happen after they sold. I think I assumed that maybe a few commas would get removed and typos fixed.

I was wrong. At least some of the time. Some editors have sent me marked-up Word docs with zillions of comments. One story got a brand-new ending. Other editors have sent a copyedited version of the file shortly before the story went live. At least one just sent me a final copy of the printed magazine.

Now I know that I have no idea what will happen.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

