Shameless Self-Promotion, Post #582

At least it feels that way sometimes. On one hand, I feel pretty fortunate that I have stories to promote. On the other hand, it’s easy to tell myself that no one–even loyal blog readers such as yourselves–really care that I have anything coming out, anyway. On the other other hand, well, I can’t get faithful readers if I don’t tell people my stuff exists. So. Without further ado:

1. Chicks Dig Gaming is a non-fiction book filled with essays written by women about … you guessed it … gaming. Jaleigh has an essay in this, too, so you should buy two copies. Or something. It comes out in November but is available for pre-order now.

2.  The Bard’s Tale is an anthology-slash-cookbook about … you guessed it … bard’s tales. The stories are either told by bards or feature bards as characters. Each story is illustrated and is accompanied by a recipe. I think it’s pretty cool, and I’m excited to be a part of it. The kickstarter runs through October 21st, but don’t wait! Five bucks gets you the ebook.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

