Goal Board

I recently ran across a kickstarter for a “goal board”.

It looked like a nice visual way of organizing annual/quarterly/monthly goals, so I set one up in a Google spreadsheet. It’s the same kind of planning I’ve been doing with Trello, where I belong to a small group that posts weekly goals. The spreadsheet lets me see the whole year at once (I can even print it and paste it into my journal – it fits on an 8×5 spread). I also made a section for some weekly columns to break the months down a bit.

Since I feel slightly bad about pointing out a kickstarter for a product and then telling you how I made my own, I will point out that the kickstarted goal board is a tactile, physical object, and is much larger and easier to read. If I had wall space it would be very useful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

