Updates and Recaps

Back and recovered from the Decatur Book Festival, and wow, what a great time.  Huge thanks to the festival organizers and volunteers for making this such an amazing experience.  The outdoor children’s stage (or the enchanted forest, as I like to call it) was a great venue for talking middle grade novels, and I had a blast describing Steampunk Stories with author Alan Gratz.  His new book, The League of Seven, is out now and looks amazing.  It has all the things I love about steampunk plus monsters that feast on lightning.  How cool is that?

Next up, fall is here and that means it’s time to gear up for touring again.  I’ve updated my website with all the cities I’ll be visiting, starting with the Tweens Read Festival in Houston TX.  Check it out if you want to know where I’ll be in the coming weeks.

And on the writing front, I’m at 25,000 words on the WIP and with edits on book 2 imminent, things could get interesting come October.  But busy is good, and I’d much rather be busy writing now rather than in February tax crunch time!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

