Back to the real world

I had a lovely Gen Con. I hung out with old friends, met new friends, talked about writing and publishing, played games, bought games… Pretty much exactly what I’d hoped for.

I did no writing while I was there, but I did read nearly all of The Fault in Our Stars. I also didn’t take any photos.

This was my first time staying outside of downtown. Although we had a very short shuttle ride and a great room (really a 2-br apartment with full kitchen), I’d much rather have been within walking distance. While it was nice to have a fridge, a great place to stay isn’t that useful if you’re only there to sleep.

I spent nearly two days wondering why I had a headache before I started using the ultra-stylish waist belt on my backpack. Next year, if I’m outside downtown again, I need to find some backpack-carrying-muscle strengthening exercises. Or not lug around any books. Still, it was a minor annoyance out of a great convention.

And now I can get back to writing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

