Crazy Writer Brain, yes

I just want to emphasize how much I agree with Elizabeth’s post.

Since the beginning of summer, I have cleaned out–

The attic. The basement. All the closets. My office. The spare bedroom. The family room cabinets. My office.

I’ve cleaned and painted the elder daughter’s room, cleaned and rearranged the younger daughter’s room, and reorganized the bookshelves. Well, some of them.

I’ve also done the regular housecleaning, exercised, various family activities, and did some martial arts training.

In that time, though, I’ve only written two short stories. One of them sucked, and is scheduled for heavy revision. The other I just sold (can’t talk about it yet, it’s seeeecret).

And I generally feel very guilty about that. There’s a book I haven’t finished revising, and another I haven’t started writing, and outlines, and other short stories…

Guh.

“Being a writer is like having homework every night for the rest of your life.”  — Lawrence Kasdan

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

