A Post in Two Parts

First off, I need to get the obligatory promotion whore business out of the way. The Heroes! kickstarter is funded, so now the fun begins: stretch goals! Check it out, and if you like what you see, consider throwing some money into the proverbial hat.

Ahem. Now that that’s out of the way …

Remember last year when I said I was going to break my own rule and write the second book in a series even though I hadn’t sold the first? So I’ve been working on that project for … well, a long time. Since last November. I’m having trouble keeping my momentum going. I know where the story is headed. My alpha readers have good things to say about it. I’m floudering, though, most likely because I haven’t sold the first novel. I’ve been pondering it for awhile and I’ve decided to work on another project. I hate to leave a project unfinished, but since this is the first time I’ve ever done that, well … I’m cutting myself some slack. A new project with a whole new world and characters is just what I need to get the writerly blood flowing. Plus, this time I’m going to tackle an adult novel, and I’m looking forward to using curse words and sex.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

