My favorite writing spot

One of my favorite questions from the kids at my last set of school visits was, “Where do you like to write?”

My answer is my screened-in porch in the backyard.  Now that summer is coming on, there’s no place I’d rather be than sitting in my big white rocking chair with my laptop and a cold drink.  It’s a bit windy out here this evening, but most days, there’s a definite Secret Garden vibe.  We’ve got squirrels, rabbits, woodpeckers, cardinals, sometimes hawks, and the occasional cat stalking prey.  And when I need to just sit and stare and think about my story, there’s no place more peaceful.

Also, I can get internet out here.  Best. Porch. Ever.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

