So many books…

Having recently gotten one novel off my plate, I’m down to two novels, a long list of short stories to revise (one at a time!), and queries. I’m making good progress on the books, though they’d each be going faster if I worked on only that book.

Which is the eventual plan. I complain that I’m slow, but based on sheer number of hours I could finish a book in an amount of time that I’d be happy with, if I didn’t stop in between drafts to write a different book.

It’s nice in theory. I want to set a book aside to rest before tackling its next draft, so I’ll work on a draft of another book. Perhaps I’d be better off using that resting time for a short story instead.

But I have so many exciting book ideas…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

