Hat trick

THE MARK OF THE DRAGONFLY comes out a week from tomorrow.  Yes, I am still nervous about this fact, but I’m so grateful that people continue to say wonderful things about the book.

Booklist compared it to Firefly, which caused a small geek explosion in my brain.  And I received another starred review, this time from School Library Journal.  Add that to Publishers Weekly and Kirkus and it makes a hat trick.  Safe to say I’m happier than Jonathan Toews after a sweet night on the ice.  Yeah, I’m doing hockey references.  We’re approaching the eleventh hour before book release and I haven’t slept much, so it’s kinda to be expected.

Many many thanks to everyone who has taken the time to read and comment on the book so far.  The signal boost means a lot.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

