Crabby

I spent the last weekend in California, attending FogCon, which was lots of fun. Then, afterwards, I got to go hang out on the beach with writer friends and do a writer’s retreat. Which actually translated to them trying to write while I ran around going Woooo! Rough draft done! Let’s go play on the beach! Woooo!

I’m not sure they’re going to invite me back next year.

Anyway, I’m back in the midwest. I went from 70 degrees and sunny every day to 20 degrees and snowing. Mountains and ocean to land so flat the frozen mud ridges of the tractor tracks in the fields count as landmarks.

Sigh. I love it here, but I have to admit, this winter is starting to make me crabby.

crabby

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

