2014

Happy New Year!

Looking back at my writing over the last year, I feel a lot like Kelly. In some ways, not much happened. More stories were finished, some rejections piled up, and one of my stories appeared online at DSF. But I sold three stories (including that one)– the other two will be coming out this year. I also sold a book, and set myself up to try and sell two more. Finally, with both kids off at school, I’ve started to settle into a decent writing routine.

For this year, well, more of the same really.  Try to sell those books. Finish the one I have under contract, and make it real shiny. Work on a couple of other book ideas I have. That will probably be the major difference- I’m mostly going to concentrate on books this year as opposed to short stories.

So, as always, here’s hoping that my productivity goes up, and that I finally start selling enough that I can begin to complain dramatically about all these clamoring demands for my work.

That’d be kind of nice.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

