3%

Okay, I blew off my post last week. I blame the fact that it was Thanksgiving, and I was deep in the valley of tryptophan toxicity.

I’ve finally shrugged that off though, and I thought I would do a post on something that I’m currently thankful for, writing-wise.

3%

That, according to Duotrope, is my acceptance ratio. Which, the site cheerfully announces whenever I go on, is higher than the average for users who have submitted to the same markets. It’s a reminder to me that I’m actually being somewhat successful at this writing thing.

Of course, it’s also a reminder that being somewhat successful writing entails a whole lot of rejection.

97% rejection, to be exact.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

