Novel update

I’ll be travelling a bit this week, so here’s a short update on the novel.

I’m past the 60,000 word mark, the second act is over, and I’m heading steadily toward the climax.  The great news is things are finally starting to move.  What I mean is, the words are flowing along instead of grinding in fits and starts like they were  a couple of weeks ago.  The story feels stronger, with a  solid structure, and the characters are a lot more fleshed out in my head.  There’s still tons to be fixed before this is a workable draft, but I can see the shape of it now, which is a really important step for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

