Back in the salt mines

So I’m about 7K into the new draft. Don’t get excited–a lot of that is taken from the old draft. I’ve done some outline-y bits for the rest of the novel as well as more detailed outlining for the next few chapters. I can already tell this draft is going better than the last one. For one, I don’t procrastinate as much before I get my ass in the chair. For another, when I’m working on it I don’t have the urge to check facebook every fifteen minutes. Third, I find myself getting immersed in the world (read: obsessed) again.

This has got potential to be really awesome. Or incredibly terrible. Right now, in the beginning, it’s all possibility and rainbows and awesomeness. It’ll all come crashing down around me but right now I’m enjoying the ride.

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

