Bioshocked

Some nights I sit next to husband while he plays video games.  This is a good way for me to decide if I like a game enough to try it myself, and an opportunity for me to make helpful comments on his style of play, which he always appreciates.

This week it’s Bioshock Infinite.

Me: “Why are you looting those coins from the altar??”
Tim: “Because I need salt and health.”
Me: “But those are offerings!  You’re stealing from the collection plate.  You’re totally going to hell.”
Tim: “I know.”

He’s not very far in, but the game has a creepy cool steampunk/American Revolution mix to it, which is something I haven’t seen before.  It’s also a good kick start for the imagination.  The floating utopia city, monument island, and the airships all bring up different kinds of possible story ideas.

On the other hand, it’s really really violent and has some disturbing elements to it that I wasn’t expecting after the relative calm of the first thirty minutes.  We’ll see how the rest of it goes.

Tim: “Are you blogging this?”
Me: ……….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

