Nanowrimo

Anyone who has any sort of aspirations of being a writer knows about National Novel Writing Month (aka Nanowrimo or Nano). Folks commit to writing 50,000 words during the month of November. Lots of my writing peeps do it. I never have because I tend to be a slow writer.

That’s about to change.

One of my goals is to write a book a year. With the Big Move of ’13 and Long-Ass Writing Assignments and running the Origins Library, I haven’t written one this year. You may recall I started one, got 24K in, and scrapped it. So as not to fall short of my goal, I’m going to to Nano. Which means I need an outline of some sort and a slightly-better-than-vague plan of where in the hell I’m going. First-drafting tends to take a lot of out me emotionally and mentally; we’ll see how I fare.

Wish me luck, guys.

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

