Busy weeks ahead

This week I’m travelling, outlining the new book, and still riding the Gen Con buzz (and fatigue).  Which means I have little in the way of an actual blog entry, except that I did hit an interesting milestone in my writing career this past week.

The new book I’m working on will be my tenth.  That’s including the three unpublished trunk novels that will never see the light of day, but still, it’s kind of amazing when I sit here and think about it.  I’ve come a long way since that first book, and it makes me hope I’ll get to write another ten after this.

But let’s not get ahead of ourselves.  I have a book to write right now, and a deadline.  Yep, that means we are headed into the dreaded first draft stage.  Wish me luck.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

