Gen Con 2013

Following Gary and Kelly’s example, and because I love talking Gen Con, I thought I’d give everyone a heads-up where you can find me at the convention this week.  My schedule’s pretty light this year, but I will have shiny pretty Mark of the Dragonfly postcards to give out to anyone who wants one, so if you see me strolling the exhibit hall, do come up and say hi.

Other than that, you can find me at the A Night with Dungeons and Dragons Sundering launch party on Thursday at 7:00 p.m. at the Indiana Roof Ballroom.  I’ve heard rumors there will be a murder–and food.  Double win.  I’ll also be at the Candlekeep Presents: The Harpers at Twilight gathering on Saturday at 6:00 p.m.  I think this event ran to almost midnight last year, or whenever they shut down the room.  It’s a whole lot of fun and a great chance to talk Forgotten Realms lore.

I am planning on attending several of the Writer’s Symposium events, because wow, have you seen the lineup of events and authors this year?  Please check it out if you have any interest in writing.  I started attending these seminars early in my writing career, and they were incredibly helpful to me.  Even if you don’t have an interest in writing, there is a full schedule of author readings, which is the perfect thing to do if you need a break from the crowd in the exhibit hall.  Trust me, just go, kick back, and hear some great writers read their work.

Wow, just writing this blog entry made me all excited about the convention.  See you there!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

