Cover art, geeks, and Red Aegis

This week I have three cool things to talk about.  The first is just a short note to say that I have seen the cover  for The Mark of the Dragonfly, and I hope to be able to share it soon.  Oh, and the release date on Amazon now says March 25th, 2014, so update accordingly, heh.

Second thing: this week I read Wil Wheaton’s book Just a Geek and loved it.  A lot of funny, poignant stories, beautifully written.  I also wasn’t expecting it to be a book for writers, but it is, and I’d recommend it for that reason alone, but it’s just an all around great read.

Third thing is a Kickstarter being run by Vorpal Games for the Red Aegis Roleplaying Game.  I’ll say up front that several of my friends and acquaintances are involved in this project, so I’m hopelessly biased here, but seriously, if you’re a fan of RPGs, you should check out this project.  Quoting the description on the Kickstarter page, “RED AEGIS is an epic, millennia-spanning, strategic roleplaying game where you claim your birthright, rally loyal followers to your cause, and forge a dynasty to stand the test of time.”  It gets more intriguing, though, as you will also “command successive generations of heroes from the setting’s ancient past to the far future.”  How cool is that?  I think they had me at that line, to be honest.

Anyway, I’m backing Red Aegis, and I encourage you to check it out, and while you’re doing so, scan the list of names involved in the project.  I think you’ll see some familiar and famous names in the RPG world.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Cover art, geeks, and Red Aegis

  1. I CANNOT WAIT to see the Dragonfly cover.

Leave a Reply

