I’m back online!

Yeah, having no internets for a week and a half while I was moving was not fun.  What’s that?  No, I’m not still twitchy, WHY DO YOU ASK?

Ahem, anyway, while I was away from the world, my novel, The Mark of the Dragonfly, turned up on Amazon!  With a release date!  March 11th 2014, if the Amazon date is to be believed, but definitely sometime next March.  So you can pre-order it now, if you so desire.  I also hope to have some cover art to share soonish.  I’ve seen some stuff so far that, well, let’s just say I was bouncy and squealing and all those other undignified things I do when I’m incredibly excited about something.  I’m truly fortunate to have such a great team at Random House working on this book.

It’s been an interesting summer so far.  Moving has been fraught with all the expected stress, and some unexpected stress too (like the water in my basement that soaked part of the new carpet), but tonight I was sitting on my screened-in porch in my rocking chair with a cup of tea, listening to the cicadas and watching the fireflies come out.  It doesn’t have the same sunset view as on the back deck at the old house, but it was peaceful, and I felt truly relaxed for the first time in I don’t know how long.  That’s worth a lot.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

