Celebrating more of the good

In my ongoing effort to acknowledge the good that’s happening in my life, this past weekend I celebrated Mother’s Day with my mom, who is recovering well after a bone marrow transplant last month.  Also celebrated husband’s birthday on Saturday with presents and shopping for things for our new house.  Oh, I didn’t mention I was moving?  I am, because apparently I needed another challenge in my life–more likely I’m just insane.  😉

I’m also on pins and needles waiting to hear more about the secret projects Kelly and Gary are working on.  Celebrating friends’ writing accomplishments is an awesome thing, and it energizes me in my own writing.

As if that weren’t enough good stuff, I also celebrated my graduation from the U of I Springfield’s online English program, so now I have a degree to go with my publishing credits, which, as my brother-in-law likes to joke, is doing it all backwards, but whatever works, heh.

But the thing that has me the most tickled right at this particular moment?  Pierre van Rooden is doing a Countdown to Gen Con on Facebook, making up a fun collectible game card for each day from now until the convention to spotlight games, events, participants, etc.  And he made a card for me.

You know what that means, right?

Yep, even if I get squashed by a meteor tomorrow, I will depart the earth knowing that I was on a trading card.  I have a casting cost and everything.

Doesn’t get much better than that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

