It’s crunch time, people

I have a secret project that I can’t talk about.

I can’t believe I just said that. It’s something I swore I’d never do, but here I am, doing it. Why? Because I like to blog about the ever-moving goal posts of writing. And one of those goals–or maybe it’s more like an unlockable achievement–is getting a big gig that you can’t talk about until someone way, way higher than you on the food chain says you can. 

I’m getting ready to sign a contract for work that a non-disclosure agreement doesn’t allow me to talk about.

I’m excited (yay, paid work!), scared (please please don’t let me fuck this up), and contemplative (hmmmm, I could write about this or this or this …). Mostly I’m ready to roll up my sleeves and get to work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

