Audiobooks!

This past week, a whole host of Forgotten Realms titles were released in audio format from Audible.com, including my novels Spider and Stone, Unbroken Chain, and The Darker Road.  These are unabridged, and there are also audio samples available if you’d like to listen a bit first before you buy.

I haven’t been brave enough yet to listen to samples of my books, though.  Don’t get me wrong, I know the narrators are wonderful–I’ve spoken to one of them, and it was fascinating to get a look at what’s involved in the process of recording a book.  (I also loved describing Icelin’s personality to the narrator *squee*).  But I’m still trying to wrap my head around the idea of hearing my own book read to me.  The thought of it is exciting but strange.  I also usually don’t go back and read my books once they’re published (too much temptation to edit) so I wonder if this might give a similar feeling.  Or I could just stop speculating and go listen to the samples.  I know that’s what you’re thinking.  😉

Anyway, if you’re looking for an audiobook for that long commute, or if you just need some more drow and shadar-kai in your life, check out the audiobooks, and let me know what you think!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

