2012

Another year of writing. How’d I do?

Short Stories-

From Their Paws We Shall Inherit, published in Clarkesworld in March

Riding the Signal, published in the Intergalactic Medicine Show in July

A bunch of others written or revised, many of those now wandering through the slush piles.

 

Books-

My main book project was a huge rewrite of my first book, Chosen Wings. Cleaning it up and dealing with all the first book problems. I’m now starting to get ready to send it out.

This summer I sent out my third book, All the Girls of Chicago. Got a lot of nibbles on this one, which is encouraging, but no bites yet. It’s still out at a few places though, so maybe…

Researched and started the fourth book, but got distracted by other projects. I’ll get rolling with it in January.

 

An okay year. I should have gotten more done- more shorts, or a much stronger start on my next book. But at least I’m keeping things stumbling along.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

