Book day and election day

Excitement!

Tomorrow is the official release date for my fifth Forgotten Realms novel, Spider and Stone.  This is an ebook-only release, although I have heard through the grapevine that there is an audio version in the making.  Stay tuned for more on that.  And if a book release isn’t excitement enough, it’s also the election!

What does all this mean for you, wonderful readers?  Well, it means that you have two crucial things on your to-do list for Tuesday.

1. Vote

2. Buy my book.

The order in which you do these things is optional, except what if you buy my book first and then get so distracted reading it that you forget to vote???  I don’t want that kind of thing on my conscience, people.  So if that does happen, just don’t tell me about it.  Because if you do,  on some level I’m going to be thinking, how cool is that?!  They were so absorbed in the book that they forgot their duty as citizens!  It’s like saying, I was so distracted reading Spider and Stone that I forgot to feed my children.  Er, wait a minute…

On second thought, do the list in the order that I gave.  It’s just better that way.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

