Gen Con 2012

Yep, one of my favorite times of the year is right around the corner.  Gen Con 2012 is going on August 16-19th in Indianapolis, IN.  It’s the event where gamers like me and thousands of our closest friends get together and take over a city for a weekend of all-night games, exhibit hall shopping sprees, tournaments, seminars, parties, cosplaying, and many many other fun things.

My schedule for the convention (subject to change) will be:

Thursday

7:00 – 8:00 p.m.   The Future of Dungeons and Dragons  – I’ve heard through the grapevine that there will be information here of particular interest to Realms fans, so I have to check it out.

8:00 – 10:00 p.m.  Candlekeep Presents: 25 Years of the Forgotten Realms  – Might be a bit late to this one because of the above, but I’ve heard that the room will be available after the event ends, so I’ll probably stick around as late as folks want to be there.  Stop by and chat about all things Realms-related.

Saturday

2:30 – 3:30 p.m.    Signing at the Foreshadows Booth #1749 – Music, art and writing come together in a dark science fiction/cyberpunk anthology!  Come see what all the excitement is about.

5:00 – 6:00 p.m.    Reading: Kelly Swails and Brad Beaulieu
– Strictly a spectator here, but I’ve got it on good authority that this Kelly Swails person does a helluva good reading.  You should really check it out and bring friends.  🙂

Sunday

12:00 – 1:00 p.m. Signing at the Foreshadows Booth #1749 – If you’re just rolling out of bed around noon the last day of the convention (like me), visit me at the Foreshadows booth for a chat and a convention recap.

I’ll be doing a few other things here and there at the convention but mostly just hanging out with friends.  My partners in crime on this blog are going to be there, and people I generally only get to see once a year, plus, the brother, the brother-in-law, and the Todd are coming over for all or part of the weekend, so needless to say, I am very excited to see everyone from near and far.  Game on!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

