Hi, my name is Kelly, and I’m a writer …

… and I’m a member of the All Rights Reserved writing group. It’s a group I’m proud to be a part of. We give honest critique–and sometime hilarious commentary–over coffee and brownies. We commiserate our rejections and celebrate our sales. Through it all we keep writing.

I’ll be using my time on this blog to talk about the writing journey and my place in it. Writing for publication means meeting a series of goals: today I’ll write 1,000 words; tomorrow I’ll finish a short story; the next day I’ll submit it; next year I’ll write, finish, and submit a novel. Once one goal is met you make another, and the truth is the goal posts keep moving. For the most part I’ll be blogging about my efforts to reach an ever-moving finish line.

Plus sometimes I’ll post a cat picture. This *is* the internet, right?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

